Simple Nursery DIYs

The nursery is near completion! Along the way, the walls have been painted and my mother helped me install a burlap accent wall. I’ve also completed some simple, inexpensive, solo DIY projects to add some personal touches to the space. The first was painting the RAST 3 drawer chests from IKEA that we’re using as nightstands. They were a good price and made of untreated solid wood, which made painting them simple, too.

 

I had some quarts of Clark + Kensington Anchors Away 5062 that were free from a promotion at Ace Hardware (it’s also the same color on the family room‘s accent wall in our old home).

For the knobs, I used a metallic gold spray paint.

And here’s the final result…

Another piece that got a paint makeover was a sign that my husband found on clearance at Ross when we first moved to Charleston in January. After having our daughter, my husband and I had faith that we would have another son and we had fallen in love with the name Noël. It was almost a sign that my husband found this sign in a store. 🙂

After painting this sign, I used a little more metallic gold spray paint to transform some lanterns I found in Target’s One Spot.

And my final DIY project was making some shell balls. They’re made from foam ornaments found at Walmart for 2/$.96, decorative shells from Dollar Tree, and some hot glue. After a couple hours and some hot glue burns, I ended up with some nice custom shell accessories.

DIYs don’t have to be difficult or expensive, these only took a little paint and some materials from places you probably shop frequently. There are just a few more things to do until the nursery is complete. I would love for you to come back and check out the final reveal!

 

One thought on “Simple Nursery DIYs

  1. Pingback: Nursery Reveal | J. Marie's Perspective

Leave a comment