Apartment Makeover: Bedrooms & Baths

Back in August, I was blessed with the opportunity to complete the 1st phase of an apartment makeover, including a living and dining area. I’m so excited to share the final result, with the completion of the apartment’s 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. For a refresher, here’s the floor plan:

 

 Here are before photos of the master bedroom and bath:

The only real requirements for these spaces were an upholstered headboard (which my client wanted to DIY) and a dedicated workspace, so she could work in her bedroom instead of using the dining table. The first things I found were for her bathroom, so the color scheme became variations of teal and yellowy gold. Most everything in these spaces was purchased brand new, besides the mirror and woven trunk. Here are the after photos:

 

Here are the before photos of the guest bedroom and main bath:

 

For the guest bedroom and main bath, the only requirements were that the bedroom be relaxing and inviting, so that my client would be able to possibly entice a future roommate. She also wanted a work area in the bedroom, too, with the desk and desk chair matching hers in case she needed to use them in the same room at one point. The only existing furniture that was used was the floor lamp from her bedroom and a dresser/mirror combo and queen bed that she had purchased from Craigslist before the makeover began. My client took on another DIY project and painted the set black to match the desk. The color schemes for both spaces are variations of the living and dining areas. I removed the red in the guest bedroom using just yellow, gray, and white. The bathroom has the gray and white, but with a variation of the red from the main living areas in the form of copper.

Here are the after photos:

 

I also made a small adjustment in the dining area. My client needed some more dinnerware and drinkware to entertain for the holidays. So, I used them to make a small display rather than just having them stored in the kitchen cabinets.

Before:

After:

 

I am so pleased with how everything turned out, and so is my client! Her words on my “thank you” note express it best…”You have made my house into a home and my home into an oasis. Everything is Awesome.”

It doesn’t get much better than that! I absolutely love a great before and after. Design is more than just making spaces look “pretty”; it’s about the feel and atmosphere of the space and how it creates peace, function, awe, and happiness for someone. If you’re in a need of a big transformation, but don’t have a big budget, I may be able to help.

If you didn’t get a chance to see the 1st part of this apartment makeover, please go here.

 

One thought on “Apartment Makeover: Bedrooms & Baths

  1. Pingback: Bedroom 2/Nursery | J. Marie's Perspective

Leave a Reply

