Inspiration from ZARA Retail Store

One of the highlights of my trip to NYC this past weekend for my 30th birthday was shopping with my sister and husband. One of the stores my sister took us to was Zara. There’s not one in Charleston, or South Carolina at all, and their clothes and shoes are very cute. They’re comparable to higher end H&M merchandise, for those who are not familiar. One particular section of clothing caught my eye and made me immediately think of how the colors could translate to interior design.

 

I love the boldness of the lighter orange and pale blue. Naturally, orange and blue are complimentary colors, but this variation is a little more subdued. It’s still fun and fresh, and very reminiscent of spring/summer. For the sake of my retail finds that can create an interior space, I’m calling this palette Sunray & Smoke Blue. Take a look!

Leave a Reply

