Quick Change with Spray Paint

I’ve been working on my daughter’s big girl room and I’m trying to incorporate most of the pieces from her nursery, so I don’t have to buy all new stuff. I did just buy this new daybed because she can’t sleep in her crib forever! The daybed is black and there wasn’t any black at all in her nursery, so I’m trying to add some in the room so the daybed makes sense. I figured I could just spray paint some of the old things black to match.

She had a mirror and 2 small wall ledges that seemed easy enough to change.

The mirror and pegs were easy to remove from the frame with a screwdriver, so I didn’t have to try to cover them before spraying.

Before

After

I ended up having to do 2 coats.

Here are some other pieces that will be used in the room that went through simple, quick changes.

This chest, that was given to us, was first used in my son’s nursery. For my daughter’s nursery, my FIL painted it the same color as the accent wall and I added new drawer pulls.

After

I bought this small dresser on clearance for $25 from Garden Ridge. I really liked the knobs on it. My husband sanded it and painted it with leftover yellow paint and the accent wall color.

After

I bought this little chair on clearance for $12.50 at Garden Ridge. Here’s what it looks like after mom recovered it and I added a little bling.

After

I bought some paper mache letters and some acrylic stones using a 40% off coupon from Hobby Lobby.

glue and paint

I painted all the letters with the metallic silver paint and let them dry. Then I added the stones using tacky glue.

After

I have a few more things to do in this room, but it should be done soon. Stay tuned for the reveal! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Quick Change with Spray Paint

  1. Pingback: Quick Outdoor Furniture Makeover | J. Marie's Perspective

  2. Pingback: Bedroom 4/Izzy’s Room | J. Marie's Perspective

Leave a Reply

