Girl’s Daybed: Spot the NOT!

I’ve been working on my daughter’s big girl room and found an inexpensive daybed that I love. Although, she still sleeps in her crib, I figure that I can get her room ready for when she makes the transition from crib to big girl bed. Here’s the bed that I originally fell in love with from Ikea.

It’s called the SVELVIK daybed and it costs $400! Normally, Ikea is my go-to for budget friendly finds, but this is too much for me! So after some online research, I found this daybed from Walmart with a look that’s pretty comparable.

It’s the Hayley Twin Daybed and it’s only $129! What makes this bed even sweeter is that Walmart offers free shipping to your home or free store pick up. Similar look and a much better price, made the Hayley an obvious choice. Who doesn’t want to save over $200 on 1 piece?!? Is there a piece you’re in love with but not the price? Maybe I can help!

2 thoughts on “Girl’s Daybed: Spot the NOT!

  1. Pingback: Quick Change with Spray Paint | J. Marie's Perspective

  2. Pingback: Bedroom 4/Izzy’s Room | J. Marie's Perspective

Leave a Reply

