Paint?

Now that the Family Room is in some type of order, I’m thinking about adding some paint to cover the boring white walls. I still have some more things to add to this room, but rather than dig for accessories and family photos in the mess of a garage, I decided to play around with the Sherwin Williams Color Visualizer. My first thoughts were to paint the walls a neutral light gray or neutral light green/yellow, but then I just started to experiment a little. So here’s a photo of the Family Room as it is now, with no paint:

After I uploaded my photo to the Color Visualizer, I started dropping different colors on the walls.

Serious Gray SW 6256

Serious Gray SW 6256

Gauntlet Gray SW 7019

Gauntlet Gray SW 7019

Mink SW 6004

Mink SW 6004

Ancestral Gold SW 6407

Ancestral Gold SW 6407

Bamboo Shoot SW 7733

Bamboo Shoot SW 7733

Ryegrass SW 6423

Ryegrass SW 6423

Cascade Green SW 0066

Cascade Green SW 0066

Interesting Aqua SW 6220

Interesting Aqua SW 6220

Gingery SW 6363

Gingery SW 6363

Fabulous Grape SW 6293

Fabulous Grape SW 6293

I don’t think my husband would go for the last two, but at least I can play around with some different ideas without putting actual paint on the walls. Of course, it’s best to see a color sample in person and probably apply a small amount of your paint of choice on the walls just to be safe. The Color Visualizer just gives you an idea of some choices to try; the scene it creates does not accurately portray the paint colors. But if you’re thinking about paint and don’t know where to start, give it a try!

I’m not exactly sure yet which color choice is best…any opinions?

3 thoughts on “Paint?

  1. Pingback: Save 30% at Sherwin Williams | J. Marie's Perspective

Leave a Reply

